Registration and Accommodation


Conference fees and registration

The conference fees are defined according to the ICTCT member status and country category.

Please use the following link to register for the conference:

New registrations for the Commented tasting of Port Wine & dinner (26th October) and the Douro Valley half-day tour (27th October) are no longer possible.



Suggestions of accommodation can be found here.

The registration page allows to book your stay at one of the suggested hotels (breakfast included in the room rate).


Early Career Researcher Course fee and registration

The Course Fee has been kept to a minimum as the Course is run by ICTCT on a non-profit basis: 175 Euros for researchers and Ph.D students. The fee includes tea breaks and cold lunches at the course venue but does not include registration to the 31st ICTCT Conference which should be performed separately. Attendance to both Course and Conference is highly recommended. ICTCT reserves the right to cancel the course if the number of registered participants is under 10. Bank account and information regarding the transfer of the course fee will be announced in September 2018.

Researchers who wish to register in the International Course should fill in the CV page (below) and send it to ICTCT Secretariat. They will receive confirmation of their acceptance on the Course and instructions for the payment of the Course fee by September. Registration will be final only on reception of the fee by ICTCT.

CV page for registration can be found here.

ICTCT Secretariat, Clemens Kaufmann

Hermann-Bahr Straße 9/11, 1210 Vienna, Austria

Phone: +43 1 5041546, Fax: +43 1 5041548



Travel grants

ICTCT offers travel grants up to 300 euro for ICTCT members from countries of C & D categories* whose abstract got accepted for presentation at the conference. Max 2 persons can be sponsored. Please send your applications at the latest on 1st June 2018 to


* World Bank Economic Categories

Category A: Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, The, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Cayman Islands, Channel Islands, Chile, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Guam, Hong Kong SAR, China, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Rep., Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao SAR, China, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Palau, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Martin (French part), Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, China, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, and Virgin Islands (U.S.).

Category B: Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Argentina, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Fiji, Gabon, Grenada, Guyana, Iran, Islamic Rep., Iraq, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Libya, Macedonia, FYR, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Montenegro, Namibia, Nauru, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Romania, Russian Federation, Samoa, Serbia, South Africa, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, and Venezuela RB.

Category C: Angola, Armenia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Bolivia, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Congo, Rep., Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Arab Rep., El Salvador, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kyrgyz Republic, Lao PDR, Lesotho, Mauritania, Micronesia Fed. Sts., Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, São Tomé and Principe, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Timor-Leste, Tunisia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, West Bank and Gaza, Yemen, Rep., and Zambia.

Category D: Afghanistan, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Dem. Rep., Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, The, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Korea, Dem. People’s Rep., Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, and Zimbabwe.